MMT Community
February 22, 2019, 10:30:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Make Me Taller! This is a free service to support those interested in or considering Leg Lengthening, and all are welcome to join! Just click on the register button and you will be approved ASAP. Remember to bookmark http://www.makemetaller.org now!

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Which Doctor Should I Pick? Do I have time to lengthen?  (Read 40910 times)
gtbnj
MMT Member

Credibility 0

« on: February 16, 2015, 10:18:32 PM »

I'm a college student (guy) and I'm seriously considering doing internal femur lengthening doing my summer break.  The current semester ends May 9th and the following semester begins August 27th, which gives me around 110 days in the interim.  As of right now, taking time off from school isn't an option (though missing the first week or so of the Fall 2015 semester wouldn't be the end of the world).  I've noticed a lot of the posters here wait until after college to do their LL, but I'm only 162cm (slightly under 5'4"), and my neurosis about my short stature is ruining my experience.  Ideally, I would lengthen about 6-7cm (making me 5'6"-5'6. 5", which I would supplement with lifts/elevator shoes).  I would still be short, of course, but at a height I'm not embarrassed to say out loud.  Money isn't an issue, but I seriously doubt my parents are willing to pay $100k for this.  I suppose I could return to school in the fall in crutches/with limited mobility, but coming back in a wheelchair is out of the question. 

I've been doing research, and there a few doctors that I'm considering (but feel free to suggest any): Dr.  Guichet, Dr.  Betz, Dr.  Mahbourbian, and Dr.  Shah (India).  I emailed both Guichet and Mahbourbian last week, but neither responded. . .